Illyrian Provinces

Go down

Illyrian Provinces

Bài gửi  tungduong_9102 on Sun Oct 17, 2010 11:37 am

The Illyrian Provinces (French: Provinces illyriennes, Slovene: Ilirske province, Croatian: Ilirske pokrajine, Italian: Province Illiriche) was an autonomous province of the Napoleonic French Empire on the north and east coasts of the Adriatic Sea between 1809 and 1816. Its capital was established at "Laybach", i.e.Ljubljana in modern-day Slovenia. The name "Illyrian" was used to refer to Albanians within the Napoleonic Empire and constitutes a classicist relabeling of the Dalmatian coast, which was known as Illyria in antiquity.

Tooth Implants Preston
stair lifts


Tổng số bài gửi : 69
Registration date : 17/10/2010

Xem lý lịch thành viên

Về Đầu Trang Go down

Về Đầu Trang

Permissions in this forum:
Bạn không có quyền trả lời bài viết